Appointment Only

May thru December

Monday                                    Appointments 10-5

Tuesday                                   Appointments 10-5

Wednesday                              Appointments 10-5

Thursday                                 Appointments 10-5

Friday                                       Appointments 10-5

Saturday                                  Appointments 10-5

Sunday                                     Appointments 11-2

January thru April 

Monday - Thursday                 Appointments 3-7

Closed Friday

Saturday                                  Appointments 10-5

Sunday                                    Appointments 10-2 School Holidays                     Appointments  10-5

Simply call 914-793-0036

To set up a time for your individual appointment

Open by Appointment only

221 Scarsdale Road, Tuckahoe, NY 10707

Contact Us

221 Scarsdale Rd.

Tuckahoe, NY 10707

For information:

info@thistlesnthings.com

Call The Shop for Appointments

Tel: 914-793-0036

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2016 - designed by SJZ Consulting

Testimonials

Please be sure to visit additional testimonials on Facebook, Google and Westchester Mom Groups.

 

https://www.facebook.com/ThistlesnThings/reviews/

https://www.pinterest.com/thistlesnthings/

Jennifer Donohue

So true, I got my son's Christening outfit 9 years ago it was just precious.

July 2019

Olivia Rose Hall

{...} Thank you for helping to make Olivia look so beautiful on her Christening Day on May 5th.

Nicole Hall 

May 2019

Isabella & George

Thank you for spending the time fitting us for our special day.  We love our outfits!

Jennifer Bowen

Everyone loved him in his outfit, shoes, and hat! Thank you so much for making this special occasion even more perfect.

Luz Ramirez Vamosy

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things - 5 Stars

So grateful for the personalized attention we received while shopping for my daughter's First Communion dress. Sandy was amazing and outfitted my daughter from head to toe. I highly recommend this shop for their beautiful dresses and accessories. I cannot thank them enough for their expertise, kindness and the ease of the entire experience. And my daughter felt like princess! Thank you, thank you! One less thing to worry about!!

 

Heather Castellani Milboer

We had a wonderful experience and bought the most beautiful communion dress and accessories! It could not be more perfect for my daughter. We honestly couldn't be happier with the attention we received, the care for our needs, and selection of... EVERYTHING! I highly recommend Thistles n' things!

December 30, 2018

Annunciation - Father Daughter Dance

Hi! The dress fit perfectly! She got a ton of compliments...I told everyone we got it at Thistles!

2018

Kristin Robida

Hello Janet,

Thank you so much for helping us find the perfect Christening gown for my daughter! My dad and I had such a lovely experience in your shop. 

October 13, 2018

Johanna Ford

I wanted to send you this picture of my daughter, Emilia, who received her First Holy Communion in May. Thank you Sandy for helping her pick out her dress. It was a perfect fit!

July 24, 2018

Juliette P.

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

I purchased my daughters christening gown from here and gorgeous is an understatement for this gown the detail and material were top notch and the fit was as if it was created just for my baby girl the staff are great they definitely make you feel as if you are their main priority during your private appointment I highly recommend this little treasure chest for anyone looking to purchase a children’s outfit for all occasions.

July 6, 2018

Winnie Mancini

Janet and Sandy,

Winnie's First Holy Communion was such a special day for our family.  And it was made even more special because of how beautiful our baby girl looked from head to toe - from the veil, to the dress, from the necklace to the shoes, from the petticoat to the knee socks, we thank you.  Thank you both for taking the time to help our Winnie find the perfect everything for her Communion Day.  She was so very happy!!

With much appreciation,

xo

Michelle & Marc Mancini

June 2018

Lilianna Rubino

Lilianna's dress and accessories were perfect for her special day! Thanks again! Jamie Rubino

June 2, 2018

Kristina Salov

Thanks so much for the gorgeous dress!! I LOVE it!!
June 4, 2018

Chris Weaver

Hi, this is my 3rd daughter whom you have dressed for communion. 

Jun 3, 2018

Angelise Vallejo

Thank you for this beautiful dress. 🙂

Jun 2, 2018

Caron Furlong

Thank you for her beautiful dress. And your help that day. You made her feel so special.

May 14, 2018

Marleny Martinez

She was definitely a princess yesterday Thank you.

May 13, 2018

Kathryn Murphy

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

Top notch First Communion shopping, highly recommend!

April 16, 2018

Michelle Houston Tumminello

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

Amazing ladies - Janet and Sandy were absolutely wonderful and so helpful!!!!! The first dress Sandy showed me for my daughter’s Christening dress was the dress I bought! No pressure into buying things and super friendly!! Bought accessories and all in one stop!

March 3, 2018

Zitalin Mani

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

Sandy took care of us and just provided a great experience. I went with the flower girl and her parents whom are very close friends. She treated us like she knew us for years. Very polite and attentive. She made great suggestions and had just the right touch with my 4 yr old flower girl. My FLower girl was so excited about trying on her dress. Was so glad that they had the Joan Calabrese dress I saw online. I checked other locations and was not able to find it or had to be special ordered. This was my first visit and am glad I found this as a registered vendor on the website. Will be returning for future special occasions. Can't wait for my wedding day and love that my flower girl will look amazing in her dress. Thanks Sandy! The boutique offers a full array of dresses, shoes and accessories.
February 21, 2018

Fallon O'Hagan

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star
Went here today, and they were amazing!! They make you feel right at home, and it’s just such a stress free experience. They made my daughter feel like a little princess. I would 100% recommend them to anyone!!

February 20, 2018

Rachael Cicchetti-Feldmeth

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

We have been going to Thistle and Things for years now! We started going there years ago when my younger cousins made their communions. We then again went back for my goddaughters dress for my wedding in 2014 and Janet and Sandy helped us to pick the most perfect dress to help my flower girl look like a little princess. They made the dress look super full at the bottom by adding three petticoats underneath the dress. During that visit we also bought my wedding headpiece as well as my flower girl’s headpiece. Then two years later, we returned to Thistle and Things to buy my son’s christening attire. Once again everything was perfect and exactly what I wanted. They had everything we needed to make shopping with an infant painless. Janet and Sandy are the absolute best!

February 7, 2018

Lynell Carrasquillo Brainard

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

I would give them 5 more stars if I could. Such a great place.

January 17, 2018

Pearl Sullivan

Reviewed Thistles 'n Things — 5 star

I would love to give them 10 stars for the personalized customer service we received. This was the best experience I’ve had since my daughter’s wedding. Janet and Sandy are very genuine and gracious to all those who walk into their shop. They welcomed us with open arms and had everything we needed for our Baby Daniel’s Dedication. Very impressed!!

January 11, 2018

AnneMarie

Without question - you have "EVERYTHING" we need for "our" 3 Girls!!

2015

Regina

Dear Janet and Staff,

I know she will always remember the day (as we all do) and I'll always remember sharing the fun and excitement of shopping with my granddaughter at Thistles n' Things.

Love,

Regina

The chocolate bars were a big hit- Everyone loved them, even the girls at the Hastings Nail Salon- she wanted everyone to have one!

June 1, 2012

Kaitlyn Rose Gui

Dear Janet & Sandy:

Thank you again for the special service you gave and making me look special.

Love, Kaitlyn Rose Gui

Diane, IHM

Dear Janet & Sandy- 

I just want to "thank you" both for all your special attention you gave to me & my daughter to make her day special.  Kaitlyn received so many compliments on her dress & veil- I can't recommend you both enough to everyone I see- 

I think it's great to be able to buy the dress, veil, & all the accessories too- you have a great selection- jewelry, shoes, flowers... Mom's can make one stop & get everything.

Enjoy your summer.

Best regards, Diane

2012

Haleigh

Thank you for making my First Holy Communion so special!

From my head down to my toes... thank you for making me look so beautiful on my special day.   You were all so terrific!

Love, Haleigh

May 2009

Jameson Speight

Little 3 year old Jameson was so excited to be baptized at the same time as his 6 month old sister!

Barbara Santander

Janet,

This dress was so beautiful - I would love to send you a picture and she just completely stole the show at the wedding.  I just wanted to thank you so much for suggesting the most beautiful dress for my daughter Caiden.          

 

Barbara Santander

Justine

Thank you so much for making this shopping experience such a pleasant one Sandy!  I gave you a nice review on Facebook.  We are thrilled with the dress and most importantly so is Kacie.  Thanks again for such a wonderful experience.


Justine

Mary-Lynn

Good Morning,  

I just wanted to take a minute and say thank you for helping us with our sons suit for his First Holy 
Communion. He couldn't of looked more perfect on his special day!!

 

Thank you again ;)

Mary-Lynn

Stephanie Corona

Dear Janet,

Here are the pictures of all three kids from the baptism.  Everybody said how beautiful Angela and Gianna looked and how handsome Joey looked.


Thank you!
Stephanie Corona

Beth & Christopher Schierloh

Hi Janet,
I can’t believe that it has taken me so long to send a photo to you of Catie & Carly’s Baptism which was held 7/17/11 at Annunciation. My husband Chris & I have been so busy but every time we take the girls for a stroller ride through the neighborhood and pass your house I always say that I still need to find 2 minutes to send you a photo of the girls dressed in their beautiful baptism attire.

Thanks!
Beth & Christopher Schierloh

Vicki

Thank you for the beautiful clothes! Looking forward to buying Communion dresses!  

 

Sincerely,
Vicki

Christine

Sandy-

It was a pleasure meeting you and Janet today.  Here is a picture from my communion back in 1982 at Blessed Sacrament Church in New Rochelle.  Thank you for making our communion shopping experience so wonderful and pleasant. See you around theneighborhood.

Thanks,
Christine

Danielle

Thanks again for your help, Ava's dress is beautiful! You have such a great shop!  Thanks again for your help and we look forward to seeing you again!


Danielle

Joanne Api

Hi Janet....
It was wonderful to meet you this morning....Olivia is sure to look gorgeous in the dress I bought her as she is Christened this January. I was glad that we were able to find a dress so quickly...your help was surely appreciated.

Joanne Api
"Godmother" to Olivia McGrath

Manar Del Mistro

Hi Janet, I've been meaning to send you pics for a LONG time! I was in your shop by back in November to 
work with you on my third son's Christening Outfit. Once again, I am super thrilled with the way everything worked out! I'm so glad I found you back in 2008 for my first son,Giovanni's Christening. Since then you've outfitted all of my boys - Giovanni, Niccolo and now Alessandro! A new family tradition that I will hopefully be able to continue! Thanks again!

Love, Manar Del Mistro!

Happy Twins

Thank you for the beautiful clothes! Looking forward to buying Communion dresses!  
Sincerely,
Vicki

Gina Paulo

Hi Janet!
Thank you so much for you time and patience today. You have a wonderful shop. Here is the picture of 
Matthew.


Thanks again!
~Gina Paulo

Erica DeCandiay

Janet,
Thank you for carrying the most beautiful selection of Christening dresses and to your staff or helping 
us find the perfect one for Bria's special day.  Attached are some pictures in her Christening 
gown and party (and Easter) dress!

thank you,
Erica DeCandiay

Diana Garcia

Good Morning Ladies,

I want to thank you all for your amazing service!  Please see the pictures, as promised of Bianca Faith on her Special Day!!

Hope all is well!

Happy Customer!
Diana Garcia

Debbie Marley Leddy

I would highly recommend Thistles 'n Things to everyone and I already have, to alot of my friends.

Great experience overall!! xoxo

Debbie Marley Leddy

Lorien

Hi Janet,
Thank you for these photos, they are too funny.  Maive's christening is on October 15 and I will be sure to send along photos of her in the beautiful dress.  It was great coming to your wonderful shop; both my 
mom and I are glad to have found you!  


Thanks again,
Lorien

Christina Leddy

It was a pleasure working with you. Also thanks for meeting with my friend Sheila and her daughter Rose the other day.
Thanks,
Christina Leddy   

1 / 1

Please reload